Washington State . . .
g Fee Simplification:

GAMB LING A Guide for Licensees

COMMISSION

The NEW Fee Structure Will:

Reduce the number of fee categories

Eliminate the need to estimate future gambling receipts in order to determine license classes

Allow you to take in revenue before you pay fees

Provide the ability to calculate and pay fees online using My Account

Allow you to make quarterly payments rather than annual or biennial payments

Pay base fee at time of licensure/renewal
This fee is specific to your license type and is non-refundable
It is due prior to your current year’s license expiration date

Submit quarterly reports and pay quarterly fees
Fees = Rate x Gross Gambling Receipts (GGR)
Base fee is credited towards quarterly fees due

EXAMPLE: Commercial Punchboard & Pull-tab License

Ql Q2 Q3 Q4
3-OCT-18 30-JAN-19 30-APR-19 30-JUL-19

Current Quarter GGR $60,000 $35,000 $25,000 $30,000

0.0143 0.0143 0.0143 0.0143

Calculated Fee $858 $501 $358 $429

) I )

Quarterly Fee Owed $158)  $501 $358 $429
Cumulative Fee Paid s858|  $1,359] s1,716]  $2,145]
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Getting Started

Sign up for Secure Access Washington (SAW)
https://secureaccess.wa.gov
Login to My Account

Submit quarterly license report and pay quarterly fees

MAY 11,2018 Licensees begin renewing licenses using the new fee structure and process

JULY 30,2018  ALL licensees must submit a quarterly activity report

OCT 30,2018  ALL liceneees must report activity for July | - September 30,2018

Reporting Deadlines

Activity Period Report Due

July | - September 30 October 30

October | - December 31 January 30

January | - March 31 April 30
April | -]June 30 July 30

Late reports or payments are subject to penalty of $25 per day, up to 30 days (WAC 230-05-132)

hse Fee Calculator
License Fee Calculator
Use our online fee calculator to anime ot spptcatenrneva
estimate your new fees.Visit our . i T o
website to get started. B P -
S Beceipts (OCT+NOV+DEC due Jan 30)

so
(z 30 days AFTER quarter ends
UAN+FEB+MAR due Apr 30)
so

(APR+MAY+JUN due Jul 30)

Amount Due Due Date

$200
Attime of application/renewal

ANNUAL GROSS
$1.250

ANNUAL FEE
s200

13s an initial fee $200 and th,
wal fee is $200 € fee rate of 0.0000% of gross receipts.

The initial i
| fee is the maximum annual fee. no additional fee is re

d.

quires

For the latest news, visit our website and follow us on social media.
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