Frequently Asked Questions

Problem Gambling

Help for Problem Gambling is available 24/7 at the Problem Gambling Helpline: (800) 547-6133

We can meet with your organization or group to give a presentation about gambling related issues, including problem and underage gambling. CLICK HERE to send us a brief e-mail describing your organization and what you would like to learn. Be sure to include all your contact information. We will respond to you promptly.


Underage Gambling:

You must be 18 years or older to gamble in Washington State (WAC 230-06-010).

Underage Gambling is illegal and a civil infraction. The penalty includes a fine up to $125, up to four hours of community service, court costs, and losing your winnings (RCW 9.46.228).

Evergreen Council on Problem Gambling
Problem Gambling Training Resources
Problem Gambling Affects Everyone
Resources at the Department of Social and Health Services, Division of Behavioral Health and Recovery
Addiction Is a Gamble
Information about underage and problem gambling
Gamblers Anonymous
Gamblers Anonymous
Gambling Can Be a Serious Problem
Problem Gambling Videos
National Council on Problem Gambling
National Problem Gambling Helpline



PDF files require the
free Adobe Reader.

Page last updated 01/08/2016 11:46 AM
Washington State Gambling Commission

Copyright ©  Washington State Gambling Commission